AAWL Scholarship Awards

May 1-7, 2017

The Arkansas Association of Women Lawyer’s awarded three scholarships to students from UA Little Rock Bowen School of Law, in the amount of $1500 each during a luncheon at the Little Rock Club on April 7. Pictured left to right are UA Little Rock Bowen Law School Dean Michael Schwartz, scholarship winners, Nicole Winters, Jennifer Goodwin and Nicole Paladino, and Associate Dean for Academic Affairs Theresa Beiner.  The AAWL gave out seven total scholarships this year, to be paid toward a bar preparation course. Selection was based on academic achievement, community involvement, and financial need. The other four recipients not pictured are all from the law school at the University of Arkansas - Fayetteville: Amber Farris, Caroline Kelley, Dequeshia Prude, and SaVannah Reading. (Photo by Nick Popowitch)